What do you want to be when you grow up?

May 11th at 4pm EDT

(5pm ADT and 1pm PDT)

Happy Woman Leader with her team

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Sounds like an innocent question- yet it can begin to teach children to define themselves by their choice of work. Often children feel like they are disappointing their parents/teachers by not having an answer- not having that one specific chosen career. The truth is, even as adults,“Do we ever fully know what we want to be when we grow up?”.

Bring along your teenager or child and join member and coach, Emily Rodger, as she reframes the question of, “What do you want to be when you grow up?”. Emily will share with us the importance of getting to know yourself, being open to exploring possibilities, and how we can take action to make that question less daunting.

Your Host

Emily Rodger

Executive Coach

& Ambition Theory Member

I’m a former elite athlete, avid fly fisher, and certified coach at Emily Rodger Coaching Inc. Raised in New Brunswick, Canada along with my three sisters, sports were not part of my life until into adulthood. After working as a dental hygienist, I decided to pursue my passion for triathlon and cycling. In my full first year of bike racing, I competed in 21 races, which included 17 podiums, 14 1st place finishes, a National masters title, and a World masters title in Time Trial. Before I knew it, I found myself racing in the professional peloton.